Brief NYC School Calendar/Closings & Test Dates

Winter Recess: Schools are closed… Wednesday, December 24 thru Friday, January 2, 2015; School resumes Monday, January 5

Martin Luther King JR. Day: Schools are closed Monday, January 19, 2015

Regents Exams: Living Environment, Earth Science, Chemistry, Writing, Reading, English Language Arts, U.S. History & Government, Global Studies, Integrated Algebra, Geometry and Trigonometry will be tested on Monday, January 26 thru Thursday, January 29, 2015

Mid-winter Recess: Schools are closed Monday, February 16 thru Friday, February 20, 2015; School resumes… Monday, February 23, 2015

Spring Recess: Schools are closed Friday, April 3 thru Friday, April 10; School Resumes… Monday, April 12, 2015

For the complete New York City Department of Education school calendar of classes, holidays, closings and tests, go to schools.nyc.gov